A Bagful of Zeroes

I have a handbag addiction. I admit it and I am guilty of it. At least once in her lifetime, I think every girl goes through this phase. For those who do not seem to understand the attraction – and attachment, allow me to confuse you even more.  

There are so many varieties. There are handbags, shoulder bags, clutch bags, armpit bags – bags you carry under your well.. armpit. Also available with straps. Anyway, I am not really a bag expert so I’m not the right person to ask for materials or which bags go where. I just know what I like and which one looks good on me.

I like huge bags. If I can fit my fridge or closet inside, without the bag looking like a house,  I’d be the happiest being alive. Of course there are back packs and duffel bags, but unless I’m running away from home or joining the military, I’m not open to the idea.

Earlier, I saw a bag I really, really love. Love is even an understatement. It looks perfect on me. It’s enormous. My bed won’t fit for sure, but the compartment is spacious enough for my daily rituals. I checked the price tag. The number of zeroes made me calculate how many zeroes can an eenie mini price tag possibly make room for. I’m not even good in Math. What is it made of? Gold? Human skin?

I opened my fridge and ate a spoonful of chocolate cake. Lessons learned: Addictions are born out of boredom. If an addiction contains more zeroes than you can ever think of, you can never be too addicted to anything. Chocolate and sugar are cures for addiction.

This entry was posted in Fashion, Food and Drinks, Humour, Life, Likes, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Bagful of Zeroes

  1. petal says:

    haha, true!

    btw, here’s the link
    http://fatalistic.blogs.friendster.com/petals_passion/

    those are old ones though… have not had the creativity to write recently

Leave a comment